Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India reelects its office bearers

At the recently held Statutory Annual General Meeting of members of the Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI), Dr Shailesh Ayyangar, Managing Director India and VP South Asia, Sanofi was unanimously elected as the President for the year 2016-17. Dr Ayyangar has held this position for the past three years. At the same meeting, four vice-presidents were elected unanimously – Mr Sudarshan Jain (Managing Director – Healthcare Solutions, oppiAbbott Healthcare Pvt Ltd), Mr Sharad Tyagi (Managing Director, Boehringer Ingelheim India Pvt Ltd), Mr K. G. Ananthakrishnan (Vice President & Managing Director, MSD India) and Mr Sanjiv Navangul (Managing Director, Janssen India-Johnson & Johnson Ltd.). The elected office bearers of OPPI will have their tenure till the next Annual General Meeting in 2017.

Commenting on his reelection, Dr Shailesh Ayyangar, said, “I would like to thank my fellow colleagues in the Executive Committee for their tremendous support and guidance over the years and for reposing their faith in me to lead OPPI in its 51st year of existence.” He congratulated the elected office bearers and reaffirmed OPPI’s commitment to work with all stake holders to contribute significantly towards the healthcare agenda of our nation.

Kanchana T K, Director General, OPPI said, “On behalf of all our members I welcome our team of office bearers for 2016-17.  Under their guidance, OPPI continues to be committed to working with all external stakeholders to ensure that we keep the patient at the centre of all that we do.”



Most Popular

To Top
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!